Appendix A

APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES APPOINTMENTS BY THE CABINET MEMBER FOR COMMUNITY SERVICES

NAME OF OUTSIDE BODY	FREQUENCY OF MEETINGS	NUMBER OF APPOINTMENTS PERMITTED	NOMINATIONS RECEIVED	APPOINTEE(S) FROM 7 JUNE 2001 ELECTIONS
AYLESBURY COUNTRYSIDE MANAGEMENT PROJECT	4 per annum	1	Mr J Cartwright	
AYLESBURY VALE COMMUNITY HEALTH COUNCIL	12 per annum	2	Mr A Huxley Mr K Liverseidge	
AYLESBURY VALE PLAY ASSOCIATION	TBC	1	Mr A Huxley	
BOURNE END JUNIOR SPORTS CLUB	4 per annum	1	Mr M Appleyard	

BUCKINGHAM AND GAWCOTT CHARITABLE TRUST	4 per annum	2	Mr H Carey Mr D Rowlands	
BUCKINGHAM AND OXFORDSHIRE PROBATION COMMITTEE	TBC	1	Mrs M Dewar	
BUCKINGHAM INTERNAL DRAINAGE BOARD	3 per annum	1	Mr H Carey Can only nominate for election by the Board itself, therefore, no automatic right to appoint exists.	
BUCKINGHAM YOUTH CENTRE	4 per annum	1	Mr K Liverseidge	
BABC – CLUBS FOR YOUNG PEOPLE (FORMERLY KNOWN AS BUCKINGHAMSHIRE ASSOCIATION OF BOYS CLUBS)	TBC	1	Mr D Meacock	

BUCKINGHAMSHIRE ASSOCIATION OF YOUTH CLUBS	TBC	1	Mrs M Dewar	
BUCKINGHAMSHIRE COUNCIL FOR VOLUNTARY YOUTH SERVICES – EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE	TBC	1	Mrs B Jennings	
BUCKINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY AGRICULTURAL ASSOCIATION – MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (BUCKS COUNTY SHOW)	3 per annum	1	Mrs C Aston	
BUCKINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY GIRL GUIDE ASSOCIATION	TBC	1	Lin Hazell	
BUCKINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY SCOUT ASSOCIATION	TBC	1	Mr W Lidgate	

BUCKINGHAMSHIRE COUNTYWIDE ARCHAEOLOGICAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE	2 per annum	2	Mrs C Aston Mrs A Jones	
BUCKINGHAMSHIRE HISTORIC BUILDINGS TRUST LTD.	TBC	4	Mrs C Aston Sir N Mobbs Mr F Robinson OBE Mr J Ryman	
BUCKINGHAMSHIRE PLAYING FIELDS ASSOCIATION	6 per annum	1	Mr K Liverseidge	
BUCKINGHAMSHIRE WASTE FORUM	4 per annum	4	Mrs C Aston Mrs M Baldwin Mrs M Dewar Mrs B Lay Mr H Wilson	
BUCKS COMMUNITY ACTION – EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE	6 per annum	1	Mrs B Jennings	

BURNHAM YOUTH CENTRE	8-9 per annum	1	Lin Hazell	
CHALFONT ST GILES EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION	TBC	1	Mr J Ryman	
CHALFONT ST PETER YOUTH CENTRE	TBC	1	Mr B Allen	
CHESHAM YOUTH CENTRE	TBC	1	Mrs P Crawford	
CHILTERN DISTRICT SPORTS COUNCIL	TBC	1	Mrs P Bacon	
CHILTERN OPEN AIR MUSEUM ADVISORY COUNCIL	3 per annum	2	Mrs P Bacon Mr J Ryman	
CHILTERN WAR PENSIONS COMMITTEE	TBC	1	Mr P Lawrence	

CHILTERN YOUTH CLUB – MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE	6 per annum	1	Mrs P Wilkinson	
CHILTERNS WOODLANDS PROJECT LTD.	3 per annum	1	Mrs C Aston	
CITY UNIVERSITY - COURT	1 per annum	1	Mr P Lawrence	
COLNE VALLEY PARK STANDING CONFERENCE	2 per annum	2	Mr B Allen Mr P Roberts	
COMMUNITY MATTERS	TBC	1	Mrs M Dewar	
COUNTRY PARKS LIAISON GROUP	3 per annum	6	Awaited	
CRANFIELD UNIVERSITY - COURT	1 per annum	1	Mrs B Jennings	
CURZON CENTRE	Varies	1	Lin Hazell	

				1
DAME ANNE PIGGOTT'S CHARITY	1 per annum	1	Mr J Cartwright	
DENHAM VILLAGE MEMORIAL HALL MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE	TBC	1	Mr P Roberts	
DRUGS PREVENTION EDUCATION FOR ADULTS PROJECT	TBC	1	Mrs A Jones	
DUKE OF EDINBURGH'S AWARD SCHEME FORUM	TBC	1	Mr B Chapple	
EB BUCKINGHAMSHIRE LTD. – ADVISORY GROUP	4 per annum	2	Mrs M Aston Mr J Cartwright	
EAST BERKSHIRE COMMUNITY HEALTH COUNCIL	6 per annum	1	Mr W Lidgate	
ELMER'S SCHOOL CHARITY	2 per annum	2	Mr H Carey Mr D Tucker	
			(Mr Tucker is previous appointee)	

EVREHAM SPORTS CENTRE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE	3 per annum	4	Mr W Lidgate Mr P Roberts Mr M Taylor Kathie Webber	
EWELME EXHIBITION ENDOWMENT	4 per annum	1	Mr D Leonard (Previous appointee)	
EXECUTIVE COUNCIL OF THE BRITISH WHEELCHAIR SPORTS FOUNDATION	4-6 per annum	1	Mr A Huxley	
FAITH BEAUMONT CHARITY	2 per annum	1	Mr J Cartwright	
FROGMOOR FOUNDATION	3-4 per annum	3	Awaited	
GERRARDS CROSS UNDER 20'S CLUB	TBC	1	Mrs P Bacon	
GROUNDWORK THAMES VALLEY	4 per annum	1	Mr B Allen	

HADDENHAM YOUTH CENTRE	TBC	1	Mrs M Aston	
HATTERS LANE YOUTH CENTRE	6 per annum	1	Awaited	
HAZLEMERE YOUTH CENTRE	TBC	1	Mrs B Lay	
HAZLEMERE COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION	11 per annum	1	Awaited	
IVER HEATH VILLAGE HALL	TBC	1	Kathie Webber	
IVER VILLAGE HALL	12 per annum	1	Mr W Lidgate	
KEDERMINSTER LIBRARY CHARITY - TRUSTEES	2 per annum	2	Mrs M Dewar Kathie Webber	
LACEY GREEN CE SCHOOLS CHARITY	2-3 per annum	1	Mr P Rogerson	

LITTLE KINGSHILL VILLAGE HALL	TBC	1	Mr M Colston	
LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION – RURAL COMMISSION	TBC	1	Mrs C Aston	
LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION – URBAN COMMISSION	TBC	1	Mr R Royston	
LOUDWATER CENTRE AND BOYS CLUB	12 per annum	1	Mr D Shakespeare OBE	
MARLOW SOCIETY – EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE	12 per annum	1	Mr R Woollard	
MARLOW EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION	4 per annum	1	Mr F Sweatman	
MARLOW YOUTH CENTRE	Every 3 weeks	1	Mr R Woollard	
MILTON'S COTTAGE TRUST	3 per annum	1	Mr J Ryman	

MULTICULTURAL CENTRE AYLESBURY	6 per annum	2	Mr B Chapple Mr A Huxley	
OLD BRITISH SCHOOL FOUNDATION	1 per annum	1	Mr D Green	
OXFORD DIOCESAN YOUTH COMMITTEE	TBC	1	Mrs M Aston	
PARTNERSHIP FORUM	6 per annum	2	Mr H Carey Mrs M Clayton	
PRINCES RISBOROUGH YOUTH CENTRE	TBC	1	Mr D Green	
PRIOR'S CHARITY	2 per annum	2	Mrs P Crawford Mrs P Wilkinson	
PYM'S EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION	1 per annum	1	Mr C Graves	
QUARRENDON YOUTH CENTRE	TBC	1	Mrs M Baldwin	

READING UNIVERSITY - COURT	1 per annum	1	Mrs M Clayton	
ROGER'S FREE SCHOOL FOUNDATION	1 per annum	1	Mr D Rowlands	
ROUNDHOUSE HIGH WYCOMBE	TBC	1	Mr T Fowler	
SAYE AND SELE EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION	4 per annum	1	Mr J Cartwright	
SEER GREEN VILLAGE HALL	TBC	1	Mrs P Bacon	
SHADOW CHILTERNS CONSERVATION BOARD	5-6 per annum	1	Mrs C Aston	
SOULBURY EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION	1 per annum	1	Mrs B Jennings	

SOUTH BUCKINGHAMSHIRE COMMUNITY HEALTH COUNCIL	12 per annum	3	Mr B Allen Mr M Appleyard Mr J Ryman	
SOUTH BUCKS VOLUNTEER BUREAU – MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE	TBC	1	Mr W Lidgate	
SOUTH EAST MUSEUMS AGENCY	1 per annum	1	Mrs B Jennings	
SOUTH EAST RESERVE FORCES AND CADETS ASSOCIATION	2 per annum	1	Mr F Sweatman	
SOUTHERN ARTS	2 per annum	2	Mrs B Jennings Mr D Meacock	
SOUTHERN TOURIST BOARD – EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE	3 per annum	2	Mrs C Aston Mr B Chapple	
ST JOHN'S AMBULANCE, BUCKS	4 per annum	1	Mr A Huxley	

STOCKGROVE COUNTRY PARK MANAGEMENT ADVISORY GROUP	3-4 per annum	2	Mrs C Aston Mrs B Jennings	
STOKENCHURCH CENTRE	ТВС	2	Mr F Downes Mr P Rogerson	
STOKENCHURCH EDUCATIONAL CHARITY	6 per annum	1	Mr F Downes	
THE GRANGE YOUTH CENTRE	TBC	1	Awaited	
THE PRIORY CENTRE, HIGH WYCOMBE	Every 6 weeks	2	Mr T Fowler Dr J Preece (Dr Preece is previous appointee)	
THOMAS CURTIS EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION	2 per annum	1	Mr H Wilson	

TIPPING'S EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION	2 per annum	1	Mr E Barratt (Mr Barratt is previous appointee)	
UNIVERSITY OF BUCKINGHAM - COUNCIL	4 per annum	2	Mrs M Dewar Mr F Robinson OBE	
WAY-IN YOUTH CENTRE	4 per annum	1	Mrs P Crawford Mr H Wilson	
WENDOVER ARM TRUST	1 per annum	1	Mrs M Clayton	
WENDOVER YOUTH CENTRE	4 per annum	2	Mrs M Clayton (No second nomination)	
WILLIAM HARDING'S CHARITY	12 per annum	1	Mr B Chapple	
WING YOUTH CENTRE	4 per annum	1	Mrs B Jennings	

WINSLOW YOUTH CENTRE	4 per annum	2	Mr D Rowlands (No second nominee)
WYCOMBE YOUTH ACTION	Every 6 weeks	1	Awaited
YOUTH CONCERN, AYLESBURY	TBC	2	Mr A Huxley Mrs C Willetts
YOUTH ENQUIRY SERVICE	4 per annum	2	Mrs M Dewar (No second nominee)