

Buckinghamshire County Council

Decisions

Cabinet Member for Community Services

In accordance with the previously published schedule and reports, the Cabinet Member has made the following decisions. This decision will take effect from Wednesday, 28 November 2001.

1 **Appointments to Outside Bodies**

Reference Number: CS19/01

The Cabinet Member has made the following appointments:

Aylesbury Countryside Management Project Mr J Cartwright

Aylesbury Vale Community Health Council Mr A Huxley

Mr K Liverseidge

Aylesbury Vale Play Association Mr A Huxley

Bourne End Junior Sports Club Mr M Appleyard

Buckingham and Gawcott Charitable Trust Mr H Carey

Mr D Rowlands

Buckingham shire and Oxfordshire Probation Committee Mrs M Dewar

Buckingham Internal Drainage Board Mr H Carey

(nominee only)

Buckingham Youth Centre Mr K Liverseidge

BABC – Clubs for Young People Mr D Meacock

Buckinghamshire Association of Youth Clubs Mrs M Dewar

Buckinghamshire Council for Voluntary Youth Services -

Executive Committee

Mrs B Jennings

Buckinghamshire County Agricultural Association –

Management Committee (Bucks. County Show)

Mrs C Aston

Buckinghamshire County Girl Guide Association	Lin Hazell
Buckinghamshire County Scout Association	Mr W Lidgate
Buckinghamshire Countywide Archaeological Advisory Committee	Mrs C Aston Mrs A Jones
Buckinghamshire Playing Fields Association	Mr K Liverseidge
Buckinghamshire Waste Forum	Mrs C Aston Mrs M Dewar Mrs B Lay Mr H Wilson
Bucks Community Action – Executive Committee	Mrs B Jennings
Burnham Youth Centre	Lin Hazell
Chalfont St Giles Educational Foundation	Mr J Ryman
Chalfont St Peter Youth Centre	Mr B Allen
Chesham Youth Centre	Mrs P Crawford
Chiltern District Sports Council	Mrs P Bacon
Chiltern Open Air Museum Advisory	Mrs P Bacon Mr J Ryman
Chiltern War Pensions Committee	Mr P Lawrence
Chiltern Youth Club – Management Committee	Mrs P Wilkinson
Chiltern Woodlands Project Ltd.	Mrs C Aston
City University – Court	Mr P Lawrence
Colne Valley Park Standing Conference	Mr B Allen Mr P Roberts
Community Matters	Mrs M Dewar
Cranfield University – Court	Mrs B Jennings
Curzon Centre	Lin Hazell
Dame Anne Piggott's Charity	Mr J Cartwright
Denham Village Memorial Hall Management Committee	Mr P Roberts

Mrs A Jones

Drugs Prevention Education for Adults Project

Duke of Edinburgh's Award Scheme Forum	Mr B Chapple
EB Buckinghamshire Ltd. – Advisory Group	Mrs M Aston Mr J Cartwright
East Berkshire Community Health Council	Mr W Lidgate
Elmer's School Charity	Mr H Carey Mr D Tucker
Evreham Sports Centre Management Committee	Mr W Lidgate Mr P Roberts Mr M Taylor Kathie Webber
Ewelme Exhibition Endowment	Mr D Leonard
Executive Council of the British Wheelchair Sports Foundation	Mr A Huxley
Faith Beaumont Charity	Mr J Cartwright
Frogmoor Foundation	Mrs M Dewar Mrs M Clayton Mr T Fowler
Gerrards Cross Under 20s Club	Mrs P Bacon
Groundwork Thames Valley	Mr B Allen
Haddenham Youth Centre	Mrs M Aston
Hazlemere Youth Centre	Mrs B Lay
Iver Heath Village Hall	Kathie Webber
Iver Village Hall	Mr W Lidgate
Kederminster Library Charity Trustees	Mrs M Dewar Kathie Webber
Lacey Green CE Schools Charity	Mr P Rogerson
Little Kingshill Village Hall	Mr M Colston
Local Government Association – Rural Commission	To Be Confirmed
Local Government Association – Urban Commission	Mr R Royston

Loudwater Centre and Boys Club Mr D Shakespeare

OBE

Marlow Society – Executive Committee Mr R Woollard

Marlow Educational Foundation Mr F Sweatman

Marlow Youth Centre Mr R Woollard

Milton's Cottage Trust Mr J Ryman

Multicultural Centre Aylesbury Mrs F Roberts

MBE JP

Old British School Foundation Mr D Green

Oxford Diocesan Youth Committee Mrs M Aston

Partnership Forum Mr H Carey

Mrs M Clayton

Princes Risborough Youth Centre Mr D Green

Prior's Charity Mrs P Crawford

Mrs P Wilkinson

Pym's Educational Foundation Mr C Graves

Quarrendon Youth Centre Mrs M Baldwin

Reading University – Court Mrs M Clayton

Roger's Free School Foundation Mr D Rowlands

Roundhouse High Wycombe Mr T Fowler

Saye and Sele Educational Foundation Mr J Cartwright

Seer Green Village Hall Mrs P Bacon

Shadow Chilterns Conservation Board Mrs C Aston

Soulbury Educational Foundation Mrs B Jennings

South Buckinghamshire Community Health Council Mr B Allen

Mr M Appleyard Mr J Ryman

South Bucks Volunteer Bureau – Management Committee Mr W Lidgate

South East Museums Agency	Mrs B Jennings
South East Reserve Forces and Cadets Association	Mr F Sweatman
Southern Arts	Mrs B Jennings Mr D Meacock
Southern Tourist Board – Executive Committee	Mrs C Aston Mr B Chapple
St John's Ambulance, Bucks.	Mr A Huxley
Stockgrove Country Park Management Advisory Group	Mrs C Aston Mrs B Jennings
Stokenchurch Centre	Mr F Downes Mr P Rogerson
Stokenchurch Educational Charity	Mr F Downes
The Priory Centre, High Wycombe	Mr T Fowler Dr J Preece
Thomas Curtis Educational Foundation	Mr H Wilson
Tipping's Educational Foundation	Mr E Barratt
University of Buckingham – Council	Mrs M Dewar Mr F Robinson OBE
Way-In Youth Centre	To Be Confirmed
Wendover Arm Trust	Mrs M Clayton
Wendover Youth Centre	Mrs M Clayton
William Harding's Charity	Mr B Chapple
Wing Youth Centre	Mrs B Jennings
Winslow Youth Centre	Mr D Rowlands
Youth Concern Aylesbury	Mr A Huxley Mrs C Willetts
Youth Enquiry Service	Mrs M Dewar

Date of Publication: 22 November 2001

Your questions and views
If you have any views on this decision that you would like the Cabinet Member to consider, or if you wish to object to the decision, please inform the Head of Cabinet Support by 5.00 pm on Tuesday, 27 November 2001. This can be done by telephone (to 01296 382966), Fax (to 01296 383441), or e-mail to cabinet@buckscc.gov.uk