SELECT COMMITTEE ON LIFELONG LEARNING

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE SELECT COMMITTEE ON LIFELONG LEARNING HELD ON THURSDAY, 23 NOVEMBER 2000, IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, AYLESBURY, COMMENCING AT 3.06 PM

MEMBERS PRESENT

Mrs M A Baldwin

Mr R H StG Carey

Mrs M P Clayton

Mrs P M Crawford

Mr D A B Green

Mrs B H Jennings

Mr P M Lawrence

Mr R Lingham-Wood

Mr J H McB Page

Mr K I Ross

Mr D J Rowlands

Mr F V J Sweatman

APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Mr M E Brand

Mr N L Brown

Mrs C C Martens

1 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED

That Mr J H McB Page be elected Chairman of the Committee.

MR J H McB PAGE IN THE CHAIR

2 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED

That Mrs B H Jennings be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee.

CHAIRMAN