## EUROPEAN PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION 4 JUNE 2009 SOUTH EAST REGION

## AYLESBURY VALE LOCAL COUNTING AREA

## **RESULT OF POLL**

I, Andrew Grant, being the Local Returning Officer for the Aylesbury Vale Local Counting Area hereby give notice that the number of votes given for each registered party and the individual candidate was as follows:

1	British National Party	2,168
2	Christian Party``Proclaiming Christ's Lordship``	749
3	Conservative Party	19,438
4	English Democrats	1,030
5	Jury Team	303
6	Liberal Democrats	8,676
7	No2EU: Yes to Democracy	418
8	Pro Democracy: Libertas.eu	257
9	Socialist Labour Party	266
10	The Green Party	5,208
11	The Labour Party	3,080
12	The Peace Party - Non-Violence, Justice, Environment	198
13	The Roman Party. Ave!	129
14	United Kingdom First	364
15	United Kingdom Independence Party	10,640

The number of ballot papers rejected and not counted by me at this election was:

1	Want of Official Mark		
2	Voting for more than one registered party or individual candidate	114	
3	Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	3	
4	Unmarked or void for uncertainty	321	
TOTAL		438	
T 14.00%			

Turnout: 41.6%

Andrew Grant Local Returning Officer

	NAME	PARTY
1	Daniel John Hannan	Conservative Party
2	Nigel Paul Farage	United Kingdom Independence Party
3	Richard James Ashworth	Conservative Party
4	Sharon Margaret Bowles	Liberal Democrats
5	Caroline Patricia Lucas*	The Green Party
6	Nirj Deva	Conservative Party
7	Marta Andreasen	United Kingdom Independence Party
8	James Edmund Moncrieff Elles	Conservative Party
9	Peter William Skinner	The Labour Party
10	Catherine Zena Bearder	Liberal Democrats

\* As of 1 June 2010, Caroline Patricia Lucas resigned and Keith Taylor was duly returned to serve as a Member of the European Parliament for the South East Region.