Committee details

Purpose of committee

The remit of the Health and Wellbeing Board is to find ways of improving the health of the local population and reduce inequalities in health. It brings together Cabinet Members, local GPs, senior managers in the local authority and NHS, and a representative of local people through Healthwatch to improve the health and wellbeing of all people in the Buckinghamshire Council area.


  • Dr Raj Bajwa   
  • Councillor Angela Macpherson   
  • Councillor Mark Shaw   
  • Councillor Gareth Williams  (Chairman) 
  • Dr Jane O'Grady   
  • Gill Quinton   
  • Tolis Vouyioukas   
  • Councillor Isobel Darby   
  • Jenny Baker OBE   
  • Neil Macdonald   
  • Robert Majilton   
  • Dr Sian Roberts   
  • Dr Juliet Sutton   
  • David Williams   
  • Dr Karen West  (Vice-Chairman) 
  • Dr Nick Broughton   
  • Martin Gallagher   
  • Katie Higginson   
  • Dr James Kent   
  • Sally Taylor  (Secretary) 
  • Ms Zoe McIntosh   

Contact information

Support officer: Sally Taylor.

Phone: 01296 531024