Venue: Virtual Meeting via MS Teams

Contact: Jemma Durkan 


Webcast: View the webcast

Note No. Item

10.00 am


Apologies for Absence/Changes in Membership

Additional documents:


Declarations of Interest

Additional documents:

10.05 am


Public Questions pdf icon PDF 333 KB

This is an opportunity for members of the public to put a question or raise an issue of concern, related to transport, environment or climate change. Where possible, the relevant Cabinet Member or Senior Officer to which the question/issue is directed will be present to give a verbal response. Members of the public will be invited to speak for up to three minutes on their issue. A maximum of 30 minutes is set aside for the Public Questions slot in total (including responses and any Committee discussion). This may be extended with the Chairman’s discretion.


Three questions have been received as attached.  Responses will be received at the meeting.

Additional documents:

10.35 am


Minutes pdf icon PDF 441 KB

The minutes of the meeting held on Thursday 11th June 2020 to be confirmed as a correct record.

Additional documents:

10.45 am


Chairman's Update

For the Chairman to update Members on Transport, Environment and Climate Change scrutiny activities since the last meeting.

Additional documents:

10.55 am


Home to School Transport - Update pdf icon PDF 446 KB

An update will be provided on Home to School Transport following the start of the new school term. 



Councillor David Martin, Cabinet Member for Logistics

Sara Turnbull, Service Director Transport Services.

Additional documents:

11.25 am


Climate Change Strategy - Update pdf icon PDF 446 KB

The Committee will receive an update on the development of the Climate Change Strategy.



Councillor Bill Chapple, Cabinet Member for Environment and Climate Change

Ed Barlow, Head of Energy

Steve Bambrick, Service Director Planning and Sustainability

David Sutherland, Head of Climate Change & Environment

Additional documents:

11.55 am


Update on Fly Tipping pdf icon PDF 640 KB

The Committee will receive an update on fly tipping.



Councillor Bill Chapple, Cabinet Member for Environment and Climate Change

Additional documents:

12.25 pm


20mph zones - Update

The Committee will receive a verbal update on 20mph zones.



Councillor Nick Naylor, Cabinet Member for Transport.

Additional documents:

12.50 pm


Work Programme pdf icon PDF 340 KB

The Committee will discuss the work programme and agree the items for the next meeting.



All Committee Members



Work Programme attached

Additional documents:

1.00 pm


Date of Next Meeting

The next meeting will take place on Thursday 12th November 2020 at 10am.

Additional documents: